Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Loddon Lily…

… We planted some of these and are pleased to see them. I couldn’t get nearer owing to the loddons being sodden. I’ll do better another day.

It’s lovely out in the garden today. A lot of plants are springing up, including a few things we don’t recognise (maybe good, maybe not so?).
The birds are singing. The sun is shining (a bit). Himself has been mowing. He’s a happy man when out with his mower. I wish gardening (as opposed to ‘the garden’) gave me similar delight but, it doesn’t. It’s my loss, I know and I envy those for whom it brings joy. How do you make it a pleasure when it’s not?
… Answers on a dock leaf.

I might know one answer.
I was recently gifted a fabulous book by Caroline Quentin. She really is a gardener to admire. I recommend it for anyone interested in, well, life/garden/art really. It’s called ‘Drawn to the Garden’. I have been more tempted by her than anyone to start to grow something from seed.
We’ll see :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.