Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Cock Pheasant

Yesterday I had a taker for a lovely little sofa that I've had for many years. It's in very good condition and with fire safety labels but none of the charities wanted it. I put it on our village 'free to a good home' page. After a bit of time wasted with someone wanting but not picking it up I reposted it and it was picked up yesterday evening. Always nice to have something go on being used. I wanted to use the space in our sun room to be able to put a desk in a position where I can watch the garden birds while I'm doing stuff. This morning we started the reorganisation and then went up to that yellow and blue store to get a fold down desk to fit on the wall. 

This morning I also received a little second-hand camera I bought on eBay. Apart from sticking a SD card in it I hadn't done a thing with it but I stuffed it in my pocket as I went out. I stopped at a viewpoint on the way home and took a couple of pictures. Two cock pheasants were in the field and started running off but I caught one of them. The camera wasn't set up as I'd like it but it seems to have done a fine job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.