iaint

By iaint

Loch Leven

"A well balanced golden 5% ABV lightly malt flavoured ale. Brewed using locally sourced water, Scottish, sown, grown and malted barley, light crystal malt and wheat malt. The moderate bitterness comes from a mixture of Target and Goldings hops. A further late addition of Goldings hops adds to the fine complex honey and resinous hop aroma."

It was good. 

Alert Blippers might notice that I was drinking it outside - yes, in April, in Scotland. 

I was in the "beer garden" at the East Port Bar in Dunfermline. It is not much more than a tarted up smoking area, but it suited me fine. I had a drouth, and the beer hardly touched my throat on its way down. 

It was not a Stewart Brewing beer. It was Loch Leven Brewery's Outlaw King Golden Ale. I ran the Loch Leven Parkrun this morning so it seemed appropriate. 

I was refreshing myself midway between my car and Dunfermline Athletic's stadium for the latest episode of Queen's Park's eventful (and unsuccessful) season. It was another 0-0 draw, but at least I did not get hypothermia this week and the Scotch pies are good there. 

It was a beautiful morning for Parkrun and the setting at Loch Leven was gorgeous - see Extra. The Loch is just visible in the distance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.