Out and About

By Puffin

Book Club

Unpacking after the week away I found the book I had chosen for the Zoom book club with my chums from Kent. Three of us have moved away from Kent and its good to catch up with what's going on in the village that I lived for about 20 years.  Anyway, at the time I was supposed to be leading the discussion on this book by Zoom on my phone, I had just met up with Mr P in Warkworth earlier in the week .  We'd just found a nice pub for lunch and I totally forgot about Book Club.  Its a rather charming story about an elderly lady living in a hotel in the 1970s . I know that doesn't sound very riveting but It's full of surprises and comically well observed. It was very much better than I was expecting. That's always good. I had to send my apologies to the girls. The moral is - don't promise to join in on Zoom when you are on holiday, silly idea.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.