Grammy

By Grammy

Bearded Iris

After napping in the car yesterday, I had trouble falling asleep; I read in bed for hours. Consequently, I did not wake up until 9 am. I went out to check my gardens. Many flowers are blooming. I decided this iris would make today’s blip. We have tons of birds at the feeders. Hopefully I can capture a few with my iPhone soon. Hubby had to catch up his financial business. I put away everything we brought back. Lauren and her family stopped by to borrow my folding tables. She is having a yard sale tomorrow. I wish her well. Their children are so sweet. My refrigerator is empty until we go shopping. Lunch was toast and jelly. We are reading, hubby is napping until time to go to Mass. Then we will shop. So, our day was relaxed. Hoping you are enjoying your weekend activities. Stay safe. Thanks so much for the hearts, stars and compliments. Very touching. “A garden is a reflection of our soul, and an iris is a reflection of our resilience.” - successfulspirit.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.