kirstymill

By kirstymill

Woodland again

Today involved a visit to the dump - a friend with a car took me along - to get rid of some rubbish that I have accumulated. Coffee and then the supermarket. It was a lovely day, so after lunch I went for a walk along the Water of Leith. Early evening I headed over to my friend's flat to babysit their two children. Nice evening but neither child will sleep when their parents aren't around, so we watched a film after eating dinner and then I read them a story. They eventually then fell asleep. The youngest in particular kept shaking herself awake, though was clearly very tired. At one point she appeared to fall asleep while standing up but then shook herself awake. Quite a girl! But, as I write this, they are actually both finally asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.