Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

A very productive day

Went to bed at 1 this morning and awake from about 6. Having done around 8 miles walking yesterday with sore knees since the morning, I did not attempt a park run.

Instead I came home form Dom and Tina's and began a day of DIY.

I assembled an IKEA sideboard,  sanded, filled, sanded again, painted, cut 5 metres of molding down to size, attached molding to wall, and even wallpapered ( first time ).

The porch is almost finished. 

Hopefully get the painting finished tomorrow, and the hooks / mirror back up, and then will just need the dreaded white gloss doing.

It's probably not going to win any wallpapering prizes,  but I was quite pleased.

Most of it will be hidden behind fittings / coats / doors ( when open ), so it's good enough for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.