Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Thumbs Up! ....

...... HeartFreek's Challenge - Action Shot.

Hubby dropped me off at The Bay at lunchtime on his way into Puerto Pollensa. We had seen many windsurfers and kite surfers over the past few days practising their skills on the water and it was, in fact, hubby's suggestion that I should try to take an action shot.

Now I'm more used to animals, flowers and people sitting down than moving objects. However, in order to learn more about my camera I decided to leave my comfort zone and, take the bull by the horns, and hit manual for a change.

I sat on the shore trying to work out in my head the lighting conditions, the necessary shutter speed etc when I became aware of a young man flying passed me at a high rate of knots doing the most incredible jumps and spins.

Yes, I took about 10 shots, which weren't too bad when he suddenly came right to the shore's edge and gave me the "thumbs up" .... my tummy turned over ..... did I get it? I just couldn't wait to return to the villa and see what the shots looked like, were they in focus? did they look ok? I can truthfully say I've never been so excited at taking a photograph before since starting blip.

I put them on the laptop and when I saw this come on the screen I jumped up and just shouted "yes"!!!!

How sad am I?

I hope you all think this is an ok capture because, for me, taking this on manual, is a massive achievement.

(I did it Charlie17, thank you for your faith in me)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.