Boomerang

By Boomerang

Erythronium (dog’s tooth violet)

What a wonderful day we have had. The clouds came and went during the morning and by the afternoon it was a cloudless sky and when out of the wind it felt like summer. Bertie and I had agility class and the wee fellow negotiated the jumps, tunnels, high walk and long jump beautifully. Occasionally his concentration wanders between obstacles and he just has to have a wee in the long grass before continuing on the circuit. He does make me laugh.
Nick’s enforced “leisure” as he recuperates meant that he engaged in a rare activity for him: he sat out in the garden, enjoying the sunshine and watching the birds with his binoculars. I took the opportunity to join him for a while when I returned from agility class.
I was delighted to hear my first cuckoo of the year when Bertie and I were walking in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.