Greenstead

By Greenstead

Entries for the Spring Show

Mr D is home!
Having been told during the morning, it took until mid afternoon for him to get home. Phew! He is much better than when he left home, and has a bag of new pills and potions so he stays that way.
I spent the day preparing my entries for the Spring Show. In my blip you can see my entries in the art section.….
Clockwise from the left
Mixed Media
The art cup won last year - not for my great prowess, more because nobody else in the Art Society entered.
Still Life
Landscape
Abstract
I also had a pot of Strawberry and a pot of Raspberry
jam to enter in their section.
The show itself takes place tomorrow (Sunday).
J took me and my entries to the People’s Hall. She also had a number of entries including a magnificent spider plant. She keeps offering me a spider plant baby, and I keep refusing … I am unable to look after them properly. I can grow tomatoes, but not Spider Plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.