The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Jan’s Turn

Awhile back I blipped my friend Cathy eating a huge cinnamon bun at the Hilltop restaurant where a group of us meets once a month for breakfast. Today it was Jan’s turn to order the same thing. Huge and drenched with sugar frosting.

Just realized this is my 5500th blip. I’ve missed some. I’ve added back blips. So today is a kind of odd day for a milestone. But here I am. I am so glad that a friend introduced me to blip back in 2010. I love this place and the people who post here. There are days when I just grab any old shot just to stay current. And there are days when I have trouble picking favorites. Thanks to all of you who drop by. I rarely comment these days. But I drop in to post every night on my way to bed. I really appreciate visitors, comments and stars and an occasional heart. Thank you! And thanks to all the volunteers who keep this site humming. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.