MrsK277

By MrsK277

The Rose

Dip first thing again. Just 4mins at 12°, but good to be invigorated again.
Picked up the shopping, did a few chores and bought my nephew Connor a little book as an extra for his birthday.  He's off to Bristol for university in September so "111 places in Bristol that you shouldn't miss" might come in handy. https://www.111places.com/about-us explains why the author has chosen 111.
Got down to grouting after lunch and decided to only do the central piece rather than tackle the edges yet, as I know that will be challenging.  I was really pleased with the black grout I had chosen to make the colours pop. My favourite part at the moment is this rose. Just a taster until I complete it all.
I cooked dinner for my boys and then got changed to meet the Cromer 7 at L'unico for dinner. Met Heather first and she was buoyant, which was great to see. The cafe where she had handed in her notice are now offering just 2 days a week,  which is perfect for her self esteem and confidence. I'm pleased for her.
The meal was gorgeous and some great conversation. I was a little overwhelmed when Heather was telling them what a  wonderful soul FK is, after all the help and his actions last week for her Charlie's party. My gorgeous hearted boy.
I felt a little tearful when I went to bed.
The charity I need to have further counselling with have been in touch, so hoping to start in the next week or so. Maybe that was on my mind again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.