litl hikes

By litl

Couldn’t decide what to do today and with no better idea had a morning with the duster and vacuum cleaner.

After lunch and with no sign of the rain that was forecast I went out for a short circular walk which turned into a much longer circular walk.

By the roadside on the Under Loughrigg road I noticed two clumps of flowers that I’d never seen. Took a phone snap and they’re few-flowered leeks.

A short distance on there’s a barn in a field. I’ve never taken a photo because of the gate in the way. Today with the gate on the ground I decided to blip it.

A bit further on was an ice-cream seller at the end of a driveway. I treated myself to raspberry ripple in a cone. Onwards to Rydal Hall where I was surprised to see a coach going up the narrow road to Rydal Mount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.