Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Splendid Saturday

After almost 2 weeks of feeling some flavour of awful and feeling sorry for myself, today was a truly enjoyable day! Rich and I had tickets to see the stage version of Drop The Dead Donkey for this evening, but as we are both the kind of people who hate being stuck in Wait Mode all day, we decided to head out fairly early and hit the cinema. We saw Civil War, which I am very torn about because on the one hand it's visually stunning and Dunst is absolutely incredible, on the other it's the most cowardly, borderline apolitical a film about a civil war could possibly be. Truly baffling on that front. Still, it got us out of the house! We then popped for a few bevvies and a delightful pizza before heading to the Alexandra Theatre for the show. I quite enjoyed it, though I've never seen Drop The Dead Donkey before so I suspect some of the jokes that didn't land for me were probably in jokes/references to the series. Still, I love a good theatre trip, me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.