Life through the lens...

By ValC

80th Birthday

What a wonderful day and the sun shone for me too.
Started with a cuppa brought up to bed by MrC.
Then opened cards and presents.
Will tell you about MrCs later.
After phone calls from friends, including a WhatsApp from our friends in France , my brother- I- law and his wife picked us up and took us to Healds Hall, Liversedge, where we met up with everyone else for lunch.

Thanks to the staff at the hotel we all enjoyed a delicious lunch.
It was then back to our eldest son and daught-in-laws for more cards and presents. I have really been spoilt. 
Sarah had arranged for a beautiful birthday cake to be made. It looked like a garden with flowers and flower pots and  even a trowel.
As you can see Jude helped me to blow the candles out.

It was so warm we could sit outside. Certainly not expected. 

The other photo is of me with all the grandchildren and two great grandchildren. 

Back home now, feeling rather tired!
It has been a day to remember. 
I feel very blessed to have such a loving family.
Thank you to them all for making my 80th Birthday so very special. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.