This is the day

By wrencottage

Geum 'Pink Petticoats'

After two good nights’ sleep I’m glad to say I’m feeling more rested and have benefitted as well from a fairly quiet day today.

I’ve even sat at my ancient electronic keyboard for half an hour and plonked away, with my SimplyPiano app open on the iPad, having a wonderful time playing some old favourites and learning one or two new songs. I can’t believe how much I’ve learned in a few short weeks, and it would seem I’m not alone, from what I’ve seen on the SimplyPiano users’ group on Facebook. So many adults are reporting how thrilled they are at being able to play simple tunes so soon after starting the course. (In fact, some of them can play quite complicated ones, but I’m not there just yet!)

One of the tunes I started learning this afternoon was the Swan Lake theme (beginner’s version of course). It’s not a giant leap of imagination to go from frilly tutus to pink petticoats, so that’s what I’ve shot for today’s blip with my macro lens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.