Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

D & Dot’s Big Day Out

I persuaded D to come to a local car boot sale this morning. Unfortunately everyone was packing up by the time we got there. I think we probably needed to get there about 3 hours earlier. Not to be defeated (I’m on the lookout for games and crafts for work) I suggested a trip to Ely for a rummage in the charity shops. D was less than enthusiastic but agreed anyway. I was quite successful but felt a bit rushed as Dotty wasn’t enjoying all the traffic in Ely and D just want enjoying any of it. Came home and had lunch then I planted up some pots in the garden then cleared out one of Poppy’s wardrobes, a job we were supposed to do together while she was here over Easter. It looks a lot tidier and I’ve filled a bin bag with old clothes for her to sort out when she gets back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.