bananablip

By bananablip

Aix-en-Provence

We felt like, after walking about 15 miles, that we had done Marseille yesterday. With a day on our hands before flying late tonight and with a little advice from musicalblips, we got the train out to Aix-en-Provence. I’d read a book about this place by the food writer M.F.K. Fisher from just after the war, so I think my expectations were understandably high. It did not disappoint! Just the most beautiful, perfect little French town. We wondered around, ooohing and ahhhing, had a final beer in the sunshine and generally fell a little in love with A-en-P.

We set off back to Marseille and then in our separate directions, Clare straight to Marseille airport and me back to Nice airport.

It has been the most wonderful week. I feel fully restored. The sun on my face has been a total delight.

A bientot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.