FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

13 years

It’s our wedding anniversary today, which apart from this blip of our wedding album I have ignored. Visited J this morning, he’s moved to a different ward but is still in hospital. From the discussion with the nurse largely because they’re reluctant to discharge patients over the weekend.

A short walk after lunch, and my mum tripped over a small curb, fortunately only a couple of minor scrapes but she was very shaken. I was pleasantly surprised that everyone walking past offered assistance. I nipped home for the car and by the time I returned the closest house had found her a chair to sit on.

Then a message from my sister that she’d had to take my nephew to a&e with a suspected fractured elbow (not from his football match but from a kick about later in the day)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.