Great Chalfield Manor & Gardens

Third day in a row I have been swimming, that's what happens when you cant run due to injury, which is improving!

Managed the furthest I have been at the lake 3.5 laps so about 2,550 meters, felt good but am feeling it in my arms now!

Decided that I need to get out an about more and a) make the most of my camera and try new things, not just blips of Tiggy (as cute as he is) and b) make the most of my National Trust card.

So I took a trip to Chalfield Manor & Gardens, near Holt. It was lovely the roses in the gardens are out, all different colours and fragrances, they looked lovely. On the hour is a guided tour of the house (sadly not photos allowed) which was very interesting and informative. I would recommend and will return!

A little about the property:
Charming 15th-century manor house with Arts and Crafts garden. This beautiful medieval manor sits in peaceful countryside. Cross the upper moat, passing barns, gatehouse and delightful parish church to enjoy fine oriel windows and the soldiers, griffons and monkey adorning the rooftops.

Romantic gardens offer terraces, topiary houses, gazebo, lily pond, roses and views across the spring-fed fishpond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.