Diarised

By Diarised

Snack

I failed to take any interesting photos all day so you get my evening sandwich!

We started the day with Costa and UNO for our usual Sunday session.  Ian is miles ahead so the rest of us are fighting to avoid the wooden spoon.  We managed to make it all the way through the lanes this time.  The huge puddle had receded enough we could squeeze through without getting wet feet.

Then we had lunch out at the Skylark pub.  I had a very yummy prawn salad.  And then it was time to watch some footie on the tv. MANU were a hard watch again.  I thought they were going to lose out to Coventry but they made it through the penalty shootout - just!

Monday is NIna’s last day with us so we will be out for a last jaunt which means a nice day off for me and another 4 day week - lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.