Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Return to West Shore

A morning return to West Shore - this time fortunately remaining upright! It’s beautiful as always, clouds hugging the Carneddau against the backdrop of a clear blue sky. 

Most of the day, I’m home alone. G has had four days of concerts and rehearsals for two different orchestras, but unfortunately I’ve not felt up to attending any of them. So for me, it’s reading, mandalas and blip journals - until the strain of using my new glasses makes me give up and turn to TV watching. Irritatingly, I lost my old glasses on my previous visit to the beach - it would have been good to alternate for a few days to get used to the stronger prescription. 

I’ve added a photo of Lili in her Book Club top - she was guest of honour at one of Solveig’s book clubs, and this was a gift from the group! She seems delighted! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.