Combi31

By Combi31

Marmalade hoverfly

Episyrphus Balteatus - sometimes called the marmalade hoverfly - I have already blipped one of these, but the sky is grey, the wind is strong and this one stayed still long enough for a blur-free shot, so I took advantage of it.

See more details here.

There was a huge storm last night, lightning everywhere in the valley and in the Pyrénées, I wanted to get some shots of the lightning, but it just poured with rain, so hard that I couldn't go out, that and lightning bolts falling pretty close - pretty frightening.

Mark Cavendish won his first stage in the Tour de France today at Marseille - his 24th victory in the tour - that's pretty impressive! He has now beaten the record of 23 stage wins held by Henri Darrigade and is only 10 stage wins away from the record 34 by Eddy Merckx.

Tomorrow morning I am running a seminar on accepting and managing change - did that make you shiver? ;)

Then I'll be back at 14h00 to get the combi and honourable son n°2 to go off to the mountains for the Castres -> Ax Bonascre stage of Le Tour de France - Honourable son cannot come as he has his test to ride a scooter on Saturday which is a great shame :( well, not for him, as he will then be mobile ...

We are going to be camping on top of a mountain at over 2,000 meters - brilliant!

I may also get my big lens back in time for this to maybe get some pics of golden eagles or vultures.

So, with all that Tour de France stuff in mind, todays music link is Yves Montand - à Bicyclette

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.