suehutton

By suehutton

The Carillon from the Corner of the Park

I was delighted when Len suggested going to Queen's Park in Loughborough in the afternoon rather than the bottom of Beacon Hill. A change is as good as a rest. It also gave me the opportunity to take more photos of the resplendent tulips that I saw last week.

And the sun was out after a gloomy start. The chill in the air came from the northerly wind.

I liked this viewpoint of the Carillon from just outside the park. The carilloneur was giving a recital when we arrived but I'm sorry to say that no bandstand concerts are planned for this summer.

We ate at the café. I spoilt myself with a bowl of chips. The colours of the Pixel 8 seem brighter and more saturated than the Pixel 6.

Home to beef stew and BBC1 on the box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.