Number147

By Number147

Monday

A chilly and drizzly morning but I did meet Kelvin whilst out dog walking this morning and enjoyed a good chat.

Back home to deal with paperwork in relation to a house purchase we are helping the newly weds with.

We had lunch then drove to Swindon to look for something to contain bottles whilst in the shower. 

On the way into Swindon, we saw a superb ceanothus so I decided to buy one. Tiny by comparison but one day it may match this one.

On the way home we found ourselves in the path of an oncoming police car that was travelling at great speed. It frightened the living daylights out of us. If we were moments further along, I would not be posting an entry today. I took note of the time and place and feel like complaining. Incredibly dangerous, reckless driving regardless of whatever emergency they were attending. 

I forgot my mobile whilst out so here is a photo taken at the Sgwd yr Eira waterfall last week. For a while, we had the place to ourselves. Just the 4 of us plus Hetty. Magic.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.