a w a y

By PoWWow

Nice to meet you, little Ida.

There's nothing quite like meeting one of your bestest friends new little babies for the first time ever.

She's got the softest little sausage arms and chubby cheeks that you cannot help embracing with every gurgle and amazed little stare she gives you.

It's been months in the waiting, but today we got to spend a whole sunny London day, lapping around with Ida and her brand new Mama and Papa. We gorged on a posh picnic until we were rammed full of goodness and then took to the paths of Hampstead Heath. We visited the natural lidos and gasped with envy at the bathing nymphs luxuriously cooling their limbs on this scorching May day. I got to push the buggy most of the way + get to know my new little friend as much as I could. With her luminous blue eyes + face wide googling grin, I melted more and more with each minute I was with her. Seeing my delicious friends take on their new parental roles with natural grace and adoration, as if they had been doing it all their lives was pretty overwhelmingly special.

Can't wait to see you again soon, little Ida.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.