Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Exoskeleton

New ankles arrived. Yay.

They are aircast actyfoot ankle braces. One for each side. 

Wow I can actually stand on one leg and not wobble over again. Very comfortable but obviously shoes don't fit. Even my crocs are a bit of squeeze. They are meant to be super slim and work with 'most' shoes and definitely with trainers. I did just about manage to squeeze into my trainers. 

These should stop me from basically reinjuring them everyday just by well existing while I work on my physio with the hope that I won't need them in future.

They have a bracing bar that can be removed so as ankles get stronger (fingers crossed) I can change the style of support. 

In other news the small got all the way to school and then threw up so back home he came. No idea he has been ok the rest of the day. We shall see how tomorrow goes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.