Sonset25

By Sonset25

12

A chilly day.  I believe I heard the radio weather forecast state that current temperatures equated with February's.

I had to order a new shelf for my fridge door.  Closing the fridge door tips the shelf onto the fridge in front of the salad drawers with an open side risking bottles etc falling out and onto the floor.

Luckily I found a spare part website and ordered the part.  This wasn't easy as the number on the part didn't correspond with the suggested number.  Fingers crossed it is what i require.

After our chilly, part-drizzly dog walk it seemed a good afternoon to bake.  So i made a chocolate and banana loaf.  While baking I listened to an interesting programme on Radio 4 regarding Navajo creating a communication code during the war with Japan. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m001y3v8?partner=uk.co.bbc&origin=share-mobile

Rishi Sunak had me swearing at the radio every time he ranted on about his cruel, callous, not to mention expensive Rwanda policy.  When is this rotten government going to get lost!

Pleasant evening everyone, stay warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.