LIFE!!!

By greengirl

jess again

The only photo I've taken today. Jess had been swimming and I got her to pose amongst the wood anemones and wild garlic. 

I was at an Aqua class this morning, I'm enjoying them more and more - great music and lots of squats and jumping today :-) Plus the bonus of watching the babies at Turtletots in the adjoining pool - so cute!

I've begun the process of learning our choir songs - we have to know them by heart for the next concert, which is an exciting collaboration with musicians Emily Smith and Jamie McClennan, and poet Hugh MacMillan - read about it here! The way I learn is just to listen to sound files and sing along with them, over and over and over again. It all goes in eventually :-)

I also made a new kind of bread today from a recipe I'd seen online - it has some sourdough starter in it and is bursting with dried fruits and nuts. Not quite sure how to eat it, though as it's neither cake nor proper "bread" bread..tasty, though.

Looks like we might get some sunshine in the next couple of days - I'm working tomorrow but Wednesday has been earmarked for Gardening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.