Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Spots

A very sedentary day…mainly because I needed to sort the music and photos for the funeral, talk to the Priest and florist, etc. I also spent some time (well, rather a lot in fact) looking out recommendations for friends visiting the western isles next month and sending them ideas for restaurants and good places to visit.
I’d slept well and got up late, and most of the day I’d felt a lot better although I had a few coughing fits that are hard to stop once they start. I do hope that’s over by Thursday when I have two days of meetings.
I had some cheese and crackers for lunch with a kiwi fruit, and I liked the spots of its seeds against my spotty plate, although disappointingly it wasn’t very juicy!
I also managed to do the next stage of cleaning and got the kitchen done and a pile of ironing. Started to plan out packing - have several different sets of clothes to be getting ready and will be away 5 days doing a combination of very different things.
Made a simple supper and then ran out of steam a bit. It was lovely sunny weather this afternoon and I should have gone out for a walk or bike ride but in the end I just pushed on with my jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.