Lala's Journal

By Lala

Through the Groyne

Taken yesterday.

A busy admin day today. I was just getting ready to leave when I realised I had a voicemail on the phone. A lady wanted to confirm her booking for Monday. There was no booking! I got the emails up on screen, and found the hard copy enquiry form that had been sent in two months ago. Phew, not my mistake! I had emailed the normal, ‘if you wish to confirm a booking, please reply to this email’ and there had been no further communication. They had assumed I suppose, and not read the email. They had booked the coach and all the children expecting to come!  I made some frantic calls, and was lucky to find two team members who were still free and happy to help. Disaster averted, but once again I question the teachers who are teaching our children, when they fail to read an email properly and don’t even question the fact that they’ve not had an invoice or any paperwork!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.