Choose Joy

By Energia

Funny with the right attitude?

My messed up sleeping seems to have helped me adjust back to local time faster than normal. If I’d done it on purpose I’d recommend it. 

In the past several weeks I’ve dropped my camera, on concrete, three times. You keep doing that and eventually you break something. In Abu Dhabi I dropped the camera the third time and the lens separated a little but I thought I could screw it back when I got home. The part where the lens connects to the camera was separated a little. When I got home it was back in place. I tried to tighten all the screws but they were all tight. How was this possible? I put it on my camera today and it worked. I went out for a walk and it fell right off the camera. Oops. 

Rishi Sunak promised the UK’s largest ever military support package for Ukraine, including 400 vehicles, 1,600 weapons, and 4 million rounds of ammunition. It includes UK-built drones and engineering. 

April 9 Greece said it could transfer up to 32 F-16 fighter jets to Ukraine. They also suggested Ukraine could get 24 French Mirage 2000-5 fighter jets. 

The F-16 jets Denmark promised should be in Ukraine this summer. The Danish plan to donate 19 of them. 

Israel embarrassed Russia. Its attack on Iran damaged the Russian-made S-300 air defense system. 

Former Republican Congressman Ken Buck nicknamed Marjorie Taylor Green, “Moscow Marjorie.” She promised to have the speaker of the House removed for allowing the vote to give Ukraine aid. Now a conservative publication is mocking her with a picture showing her wearing a Soviet cap and the words, “Nyet, Moscow Marjorie.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.