HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Support Dog!

Daughter Number 2 had booked into the studio for the morning as she's desperate to make some new cat bowls. She wanted me on hand as her last attempt resulted in bottoms that were too thin.

Daughter Number 1 messaged to ask if anyone was free for a child free coffee while the boys were at nursery as she was feeling a bit emotional being over due so she came and sat with us in my studio. 

I gave her a few light tasks and we sat chatting for a while before she left to go for a walk with her husband on his lunch break.

DN2 did well on the wheel and managed half a dozen bowls and a few mugs.

A few hours later I had a message from DN1 saying "I think we need you GaGa"...... 15 minutes later I was walking in her door as she was walking out and on their way to the hospital!

Matty was so excited to see me and showed me all round his house..... Obviously I have been there numerous times but let him do it any way!!! It was funny.

Unfortunately DN1s contractions stopped as she arrived at the hospital so a few hours later they sent her home again!!!!!!

At least we did our dummy run and know now how long it takes from call to door for when the real thing happens!!!!

Here is Bella protecting the bump. She's super fussy over DN1. I just missed her paws on the actual bump!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.