GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Spring Rain

Another miracle! Rain! Lots of rain. Lots and lots of rain that kindly waited until we completed our bike tour. Che miracolo! We have a few days in Pavia before we take the train ‘home’ to Lucca. It is really cold and wet. To walk about town, I wore my heavy fleece sweater AND my jacket AND my rain jacket AND my rain pants AND my knee-high wool compression socks AND my headband/ear warmers. I am grateful for all the gear I packed. The only article that was not used are my bike rain booties. Which is fine by me. I’d much rather carry them than wear them. What to do on a rainy day in Pavia? There’s a plethora of churches and a bunch of museums in the Visconti Castle. The university also has museums of interest, but we won’t get to visit because their hours are odd and too far to walk in the rain. We are keeping our bikes dry and parked inside the apartment. Featured Foto: The grounds outside the Visconti Palace were lovely - flowering dogwood and redbud trees - colorful and shiny from the rain. We carefully navigated around the puddles to not completely drench our sneakers. Inside the museum there were lots of art and artifacts from ancient Rome, Early Christians, through medieval, renaissance and modern times. I took lots of pictures, but none shall grace today’s extra photo. Just Mike with the apartment umbrella, puddles, trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.