TimmyG

By TimG

Clock watching

I searched our back garden high and low (mainly low, obviously) for one of these to snap for Tiny Tuesday #TT465 ... to no avail. In a bit of a huff I stomped off down to the shops to pick up some bread and milk – and, as I arrived home, spotted this about 18 inches from our front door. Quite exciting – I've never photographed one with a proper camera and tried a variety of edits including a monochrome version, a high-clarity one, an f2.8 version with the edges all blurred – but I liked this one the best. 

In other news, as predicted I'm aching all over from tai chi last night – amazing considering it's such a slow, low-impact exercise – but it was very enjoyable and I'm looking forward to next week.

Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.