Maykel

By Maykel

Fountain of Youth

Today started off great! I ran through some new basic yoga routines this morning. It's part of a series titled Slim, Calm and Sexy. Afterwards I definately felt calm, the slim and sexy will come with time and dedication. When I was done I felt grounded and alive. It was like I'd been woken up. I felt strong.
This inspired me to do more Yoga and I had a little dance party too! Afterwards I decided to take my neice and nephew for a walk downtown. When we got to the new library we discovered this fountain. There was excitement and you couldn't help smiling while you watched them have so much fun. It was pure joy at it's finest. Maybe that pure joy is the secret to the fountain of youth!
Today has motivated me to get in shape. I haven't felt this great in too long. I'm thinking I'll use Blipster as my journal to keep track. Don't worry it wont be a day to day thing just a little check in here and there. Today I weigh 182 pounds. I don't care about the inches or sizes I just need to get healthier. It's time for a change. Now off to McDonalds! I wish I was kidding, unfortunately I work there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.