Another Day

By BlackTulip

Minute, not minute

The decorators arrived just before 8 a.m., nothing if not punctual.  As I don’t do mornings I’m finding this tough.  Anyway car out beforehand and breakfast in my office.

Just before 9.30 a.m. I headed back to MK and bought pair of trousers from M&S and a scarf from Accessorize.  I would love a summer floppy hat but have a very small head.  However I noticed they had some with a drawstring inside to help it fit.  I might still look like I’m wearing an umbrella but may go back and pick one up.

Next stop Cotswold Outdoors for a new pair of walking shoes.  That’s usually another problem, small feet, but the first pair fitted just fine.  I now need to wear them around the house to make sure.

JJ cleaned out the tit box a few weeks ago and found this unhatched egg from last year.  I knew it would come in handy.

I think I’m getting used to the decorators, they’re very funny and are doing a really good job.  I just wish there wasn’t so much stuff around.  Anyway I’m in a much better frame of mind.

It’s St George’s Day today, but we’re not very good at celebrating it are we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.