Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Global Village #8

I was awake at 5:30, well before my alarm. For the first time in months, I took G to school. I needed the car to get to the Wasl Experience Centre to renew the car park bay. It took a while, but it is done.

I got stuff for lunch before getting home and then had a productive day at work. I'm so glad I organised a taxi to bring G home instead of trekking out again to fetch her. She had already said she wanted to go to Global Village in the evening, so we did that.

Tonight, we ate at Chin Chin but skipped a dessert. The lady in my blip runs a stall in the Africa Pavilion. We got to chat with her today. She said that GV management notified the shopkeepers the night before to secure their shops well and not to come to work the next day. She did just that. Her shop didn't speak of any damage to anything. In the end, they lost three days of business, but they were safe.

We were home by 10 PM, hot and tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.