Hill Top Ramblings

By janepetleyjones

Raised edge

Another garden task accomplished! We dug out some of the slope to site the cold frame, and today Rob bashed in some stakes to keep the bank up. I will gradually build up the soil when I have compost and it should become richer. At the moment, it’s about 30% stones and a lot of infertile subsoil. That doesn’t stop me trying to grow some beans in it, but they are very slow to germinate with these cold nights.
Rob was about to saw off the tops of the poles, and then suggested that they might be useful as plant supports. I have planted my sweet peas at the bottom and will give them some netting if they grow.
During Bonnie’s walk we spotted our first Orange Tip!
And it’s grandson George’s 9th birthday today, we had a quick FaceTime and he opened his Lego presents and seemed pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.