ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Heathrow to Sumburgh

Mostly cloudy with sunny spells, and a cold breeze.  Dry all day.

Up at 5am again, another early shift in the airport.  A morning meeting and boarding flights, check-in desk in the afternoon.  A fairly quiet day of passengers, all flights on time.  Popped by Madeline's on my way home.  Working in the shop this evening, busy as usual.  Walkies, then much needed feet up for the night. 

I headed out for a short brisk walk at lunchtime, it was cold up the hill.  As I munched my lunch, I heard an aircraft coming my way.  It was our twice weekly run to and from London Heathrow, via Dundee.  Definitely a huge scenery change arriving here from LHR, I'd imagine weather and temperatures too.  Flight LM0622 ATR42 GLMRC flying over Sumburgh Hotel, preparing to land at Sumburgh Airport.   Taken from Compass Head, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.