cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

New office

This morning I met up with an older couple Colleen and Peter for coffee. I know them through working with Colleen in a local coffee house a few years ago. Peter used to come in each day to see us and run errands for Colleen. It's been so nice to keep in touch with them for so long over the years that I was living back with my parents. 
I love chatting with them and love their heart for people, hospitality and Jesus. They are a brilliant couple. If I ever get married I want a relationship like theirs. 
When I arrived at the table they were chatting with a young guy who is just finishing a music and arts course. He grew up at the church Colleen and Peter attend. 
We all had such a great conversation and we got to pray for him for his event that he was organising for college that evening. So good!

He then left and the 3 of us had a good time catching up. 

After we parted ways I went to my favourite coffee house to work. The main bit was busy! But my absolutely lovely friends there allowed me to share table space in their own office and then allowed me to use their small side studio room.
It really made me feel valued and seen. 
I had a very productive few hours and then came home and had a nap haha. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.