TrishaR

By TrishaR

Dundee

Given That my sore and swollen tendons in my leg are due to lack of support in the shoes I’m wearing (Ons) I had to go and get a new pair of Brookes Adrenaline and yes they are on line but wanted to get them in the running shop in Dundee which is an Independent and very good with their stock. I’m not great at getting clothes on line anyway (old school)!

First though we stopped off in Perth Road Dundee as were told that EH9 Espresso had great coffee. We raised the average age of the customers by being there lol as it was mainly students from the nearby Uni. It had a nice friendly atmosphere the staff were nice (French guy serving) and nice decor. And the coffee was among the best I’d had. Also had a cinnamon squirrel to accompany. I bought the latest Scottish Coffee Guide book and we will now know where is good:)

Parked at TK Maxx car park and walked along the front to the shop. The guy serving me was very good and got me the brooks tried a couple of other makes but not as good support at upper ankle and arch.

My pocket is a lot lighter but given will be walking a lot on hols need them.

Home and lunch outside !

Picked up my trial of new lenses at Tesco, then into town to pick up my two dresses that had the neckline lowered by the dressmaker and am very happy with them. Such a difference !

Posted a parcel for Emme’s first birthday and then walked home.

Quite a busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.