Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Tulip buds

The tulips continue to entertain, conveniently placed in their zinc pots just outside the conservatory where even in these chilly spring days, we can sit and enjoy the sunshine. I really think I prefer these parrot tulips at the bud stage, their strange, contorted shapes and colours more interesting than when they’re fully formed. 

It’s good to be back home in this garden sanctuary after two hospital appointments. First, it’s a mammogram - never particularly comfortable, but worse with chronic inflammation. Still, the radiographer is lovely, sensitive and patient, and I’m glad it’s done. Then it’s a different hospital and my visit to the urologist who was my hero last week at the catheter change. The purpose of the consultation was to discuss going catheter free - something that seemed possible back in January - but last week’s scenario has made  the outcome of the meeting predictable. The catheter will have to stay until my underlying condition is sorted - if it ever is. I’m strangely calm, resigned - but I know there will be days when I won’t feel quite so accepting. 

Perhaps I shouldn’t be surprised that I’m so tired, and it’s hard to keep my eyes open. I know apologies aren’t necessary, but I’m behind again ….. and I really do appreciate your visits. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.