Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Changes’

No early morning jogs round the park - or any running for that matter - for over a fortnight now as I’ve hurt my foot at the ankle and am currently under the care of a physiotherapist who is hoping to get me back to be able to do the special (and very popular!) Whit Monday parkrun in Amsterdam next month as part of a few days break we are planning in the city. 

For the time being, however, I am under strict instructions not to even attempt to run and have been finding this, together with the uncertainty about my progress, a bit depressing.

This morning, however, I went out to the park early. It may not have been a run, but at least it was a much-truncated walk! 

It was a gorgeous morning, and when I got to the gate around 7.30, I was pleased to see that the beautiful avenue of trees up from there was at last beginning to show promise of what is to come!

Spirits refreshed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.