Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Feed the Birds

I've been organising a display of photos for a community event that's taking place over the weekend. To be honest, it's not a huge amount of work as we're using the photos we displayed at the Village Festival last year but of course its never as simple as that. The event is spread over several village locations and our display was supposed to be in the church but unfortunately part of the ceiling has come down and so safety checks are needed before it can be used. Another organisation has made room for us in their space in the community centre so I went down there today to see how we can fit in. It all seems good so we'll be putting it up on Friday afternoon.

At home my project this week has been to relocate my bird feeders. We all love birds don't we, but we're not so keen on some of the other things that come to visit. It's the greenfinches that are to blame. They tend to spread about ten seeds around for every one they eat so we've built up a grand colony of rodents but the times they are a-changing and they shall eat no more (if I can help it). I've moved the feeders over the last couple of days and you may notice the addition of small buckets below the seed feeders to catch the cast off seed. I'll also be adding catchers below the fat feeders, which aren't such a big problem but we need to make a thorough job of it.

It's Wide on Wednesday today hosted by ApolloFly/Nicoiseannie Today's theme is 'Anything interesting from your day!' My photo is of the bird feeding area and Cato seems to have found it interesting until he realised it was just me with my camera again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.