Kipsie

By Kipsie

Who lives down a hole like this?

You might just be able to make out some legs ....

I bumped into Stuart on my way up to the shop after spending two and half hours on the plot early morning. Would I be interested in some chipped bark, gratis? Well of course I would. I've just spent 3 days licking the plot into shape, weeding, digging, & planning. A little cosmetic surgery would'nt go a miss.
Down to CK, walked Indie, coffee with Mum, time spent on the circular jigsaw, cooked Mum's lunch, then headed home. Lunch with hubby, crossword & wordsearch then I headed up to Clifford Street in the middle of Chudleigh to start bagging & loading the bark which had been dropped. Due to a slight misunderstanding by someone passing a tree surgeon cutting & chipping conifers, the "I would'nt mind some of that if possible", (like a couple of bags) became the LOAD tipped on the drive of a property presently unoccupied, but the drive used by a neighbour to park their car. I bagged, deposited, & laid the bark on the plot paths .. I made 2 trips in the car (20 x 40ltr compost sacks full). Asked Rob if I could have more .. "Help yourself it's in the way".
Home by 5pm, cider 'o'clock ...... And well deserved even if I say so myself. Watched Richard Osman's House of Games. I find it hugely entertaining, Richard Osman is so quick witted, I'm often in stitches watching it. Made dinner Sweet n Sour Chicken ... tasty!
Think I may have dropped off to sleep during Masterchef. Ops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.