Devonian

By Mover

Surf Rescue

Started the day at Churston Library, returning books and borrowing ‘ The things you can see only when you slow down - How to be calm in a busy world’  Can I get any slower? Probably not.
Guilty conscience to begin the day. There was a ukulele class just beginning. It’s been a long time since I picked mine up. I need tuition, so maybe I’ll try again.
It was a lovely morning so my plan was, as so often , to go to the Cafe Venus just down the hill at Broadsands, have a coffee, and walk to Brixham. Broadsands had a very Beachboys, Baywatch atmosphere this morning. 
I left the surfing scene behind and walked the path, and hardly saw anyone, though at Brixham I bumped into my friend Neil, and we had a coffee together in the Captain’s Table, and talked about the joys of being in your 70s, and our various aches and pains, and how we are getting much slower, so we are looking forward to seeing even more things.
Jacqui returns from Poole today so I look forward to hearing about the White tailed Eagle  she saw in close proximity on a boat trip yesterday, as well as a Forster’s Tern that should have been in America. It just turned up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.