Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

When you study

and study
And study

And it all becomes a bit of a blur

And you say to yourself

To hell with this

I’m just gonna watch the Marx Bros

Because you know you are a bit of a fraud

Welcome to my world at the moment

(I was like this when I was 17, and I ain’t never going to change).

Attention and concentration never my strong traits.

I have done all the Erickson, Bowlby, Maslow, Freud, Rogers (where’s the women at - seriously) and my head is spinning with theories, facts, stats. But seriously how come the men knew so much and yet it was the women who did so much. Just sayin’

My fellow class mates are kind and giving with advice and sharing of notes. 18 and 19 year olds are great. Tomorrow is our last official day in classroom. Exams start next week. End of year parties being planned at the moment. I’ve signed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.