ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Cherry Pink And Apple Blossom White

The recent prolonged spell of wet weather has played havoc with the blossom this year, so I was pleased to see these trees looking splendid as I walked into town this morning, following our PT session at the gym. It wasn’t as warm as it looked though - there was a bit of a chill wind blowing alongside the river.
Stu had a meeting in Kendal, so I met him for a brew after he’d finished. A bit of shopping after that, and I was still home in time for lunch.
With it having been dry for a few days now, I couldn’t put off mowing the lawn any longer, so that was this afternoon’s job. I even strimmed the edges as well, and it’s all looking very neat and tidy now in the evening sunshine.
Off to Chester again tomorrow. Hoping for a slightly quicker journey than last week, when it took three and a half hours to get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.