Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

London - Wapping walk

Very early start as TSM had a routine annual diagnostic in one of the London hospitals at 8.30am. After finishing we had coffee and then she went back to Woking for work. Having paid a lot for a rush hour train ticket I stayed in London and walked from London Bridge to Canary Wharf along the river at Wapping, an area which is steeped in Thames history and folklore. There are several pubs dating back to the 16th century, including the famous Prospect of Whitby which has a long curved bar made of solid pewter.

This is a shot of the Shard taken through an art installation in a park just down the river from St Katherine’s Dock.

Exhausted by the time I got home although I did stop to get my haircut.

Good day. Pubs / pub signs collage attached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.